Fitting into a mold isn’t for me.

23 Jul

So Today I’m going to get my haircut… I’m nervous… mostly because it’s at the community college (Woo! Support people who know what they want to do!). But also, I’m not exactly sure what I want… I have pictures that are similar to what I want but anyways… I found them on the internet and the printer’s broThis is what I wantken.

Tomorrow we’re going to dye our hair… and honestly I don’t care what my Dad says about Green Streaks… I’m doing them. I know that’s a jerk statement… but he’ll be okay after we’re done with it. I’m doing it nice and short (mostly so it’s easy to manage). I look good with short hair, my hair for some reason is less frizzy when I have short hair… it’s weird.

I’m excited about it… I just hope my older sister will them what I want… last time, I wanted about the same thing and what I got was a very short plain a-line. Which wasn’t too bad… but honestly I hate a-lines…

I’m just so very excited. Although I act mature, and most of my friends see me as a tomboy… I love hair, I love having a french manicure (Done by myself of course! It’s not worth it to pay someone to do it everytime..).

I love dressing up, and I love what you can do with make-up. I Honestly, hold a lot back mostly to protect me from the preppy girls. I used to be one of them… (a couple years ago… but after my parents’ divorce and we moved I decided I was sick of the work to be in them)

I’m glad that I’ve stopped that course in it’s tracks… but as much as my friends don’t realize… I enjoy being dolled up. I like being dressed different to the point that I’m mostly unrecognisable. I enjoy the fact that most people freak out if you disobey the laws of your social class…

I love showing up to school in a baggy T-shirt, Large Jacket, and PJ bottoms one day and the next showing up completely girly… make-up, jewelry and the whole bit… and the after… I might dress up as a punk. I think it’s funny.

I’ve been all of these people before and I understand how to pull it all off… it looks legit.. because it is legit… Those parts of me have never left and the sooner people realize that… the sooner I’ll be able to be understood.

I guess I just don’t like fitting into any one mold… I think it’s funny to fit a mold perfectly one day and the next just different. I chose this haircut because of all the different easy ways I’ll be able to style it so it fits who I want to be that day.

I don’t know.. I’m just your average girl…. although I don’t mind mud.

Yours Truly
-Aspiringtobesomeone

Leave a Reply

