Good always Triumphs Over Evil

7 Jan

So I got to talk about some crap, because it might make me feel a little less angry….

 

I was one of those children that came from an abusive home. The abuser happened to be my mother. Sadly enough, any major issue with a life event can be traced directly to her.

My weird inability to accept imperfections came from her telling me to scrub for hours.  My hatred and distrustfulness of new people  stems from her screwing me over and then, proving it again by my dad being desperate enough to marry another crazy woman (who luckily is mostly out of the picture now…)

My poverty, the reason in me being a semester late in college was caused by her, stealing my childhood home from my father the breadwinner and the only one with a job. My belief that hospitals are basically obsolete stem from staying too long in them… from her hypochondriac ways.

She’s screwed over my entire family and ripped me from many of the people I care about.

She’s literally, clinically insane. She has quite a few problems with her, and from the moment that my father tried to get her help, she’s been plotting how she would ruin his life.

She has.

Amazingly enough, my Dad has the ability to brush it off and pretend like he’s got a shot at retiring.

Her contribution to my collection of emotional scars has been unprecedented. Ranging from my brother being whipped, for stopping her from nearly killing me, to causing us to basically starve for a couple weeks.

There isn’t a person that deserves to be killed more than her, in my eyes.

My fear of being published (Which is a terrible fear for one who means to be a writer) comes from her trying to track me down and hitch a ride on a rode to fame… taking credit for raising me.

I’ve sworn to myself that if it ever happened, I’d smear her name so horribly that her remaining loved ones couldn’t look her in the eye, let alone strangers.

She’s found me on almost every site I’ve joined. I’ve had to block out things, lie about things to try and hide from her. If anything happens to make my family’s presence known… like a wedding, or a visit from someone on her side of the family… she comes. She has her new husband spy on the house and take pictures and messages or calls us nonstop. Calling my Dad names so awful that only she’s so evil to say such things about such a good man.

My grandma had to get a restraining order because she tried to knock her car off the road.

I don’t want to see this woman in my life, or connected in anyway. I avoid seeing her, not because I’m afraid, but because I don’t want to do jail time.

She deserves jail time at the very least for what she’s done to us. Unfortunately because children don’t have a voice in the U.S. she’ll never do any time.

There’s a reason why I’ll never let my voice go unheard.

She sent my little sister a message, through someone else’s profile and I plan on making sure she learns not to come into contact with us, ever again.

She cannot harm us any longer.

-Aspiringtobesomeone

3 Responses to “Good always Triumphs Over Evil”

  1. fey's diary March 25, 2011 at 7:57 pm #

    Well, that situation is also hard for your part. It’s just a challenge, just be strong.

  2. aspiringtobesomeone March 28, 2011 at 11:51 am #

    Thank you for your understanding and kind words.

    I wrote this while I was still freshly peeved from her attempts to contact my family.

    Again thank you, it’s funny because the one post I have that isn’t sunshine and daisies gets a comment…lol.

    Have a wonderful life!
    -Aspiringtobesomeone

  3. Ashleigh Burroughs May 1, 2011 at 6:04 pm #

    Well, here’s another comment :)
    Thanks for stopping by The Burrow and leaving an insightful set of thoughts to be considered and re-posted about. I love a random prompt.
    Thanks, too for telling me how you arrived; always interesting.

    Making sense of the insensible, finding meaning in the face of impossibility – it’s a challenge and a worthy goal. I’m not there yet, but setting boundaries is one very good step in the right direction.

    You seem to be well on your way to becoming someone.
    a/b

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

